All of my fans (ha ha, I’m being ironic there. At least I know my wife is a fan anyway, but she might be the only one) will probably be pleased to know that my poetry chapbook manuscript First Snow Coming has been accepted for publication by Kattywompus Press in Somerville MA. I’m currently working on a few little edits of the manuscript to get it ready for publication, which will probably happen around mid-2015. My abundant thanks to the editor of Kattywompus Press, Sammy Greenspan.

Small literary publishers such as Kattywompus play a very important part in American literary culture, which is in danger of being excessively dominated by the overwhelmingly powerful, and restrictive, influence of just a few huge publishing companies. The small publishers help to keep our literary culture diverse and vital! Encourage and support them when you can.

