thumbnail

The book that I have been working on, a collection of personal essays called Meet Me in the Distance, has been published. I decided early on in the process of working on it that I would publish it myself, under my own publishing imprint (Century House Books), mainly because it was important to me to be completely self-determining and to be able to produce the book in exactly the way I wanted it to appear. I started working on it about a year and a half ago. At that time I started to collect together a few little personal stories I had written about my own experiences, some of the weird struggles (both psychological and literal), and some reflections on the many strange changes I’ve experienced in my perceptions of my own identity and my place in the world. The collection gradually came together into a book. They are personal stories that are based on my own experience but I also see them as investigations into my own nature, and into human nature in general. I hope that a few other readers will find these stories to be interesting and relevant, but of course at this point I can’t know if anyone actually will. This book is, like almost everything else I’ve done in my life, an experiment.

That is all I am going to say about this book. I don’t intend to belabor this thing and be constantly exhorting people to “buy my book, buy my book!” I am done with it. I have put quite a bit of work into it and I think I’ve done the best job on this book that I was capable of doing. So there it is. I am now starting to turn my attention to other writing projects.

